Gov’t Mule: Heavy Load Blues

On November 12, 2021, “Fantasy” label released “Heavy Load Blues”, twelfth Gov’t Mule album. It was recorded in 2021, at “The Power Station” in Waterford, Connecticut, and was produced by Warren Haynes and John Paterno.


  • Warren Haynes – vocals, guitar
  • Danny Louis – keyboards, guitar, backing vocals
  • Jorgen Carlsson – bass
  • Matt Abts – drums
  • Hook Herrera – harmonica
  • Jenny Hill – saxophone
  • Buford O’Sullivan – trombone
  • Pam Fleming – trumpet
  • John Paterno – engineer, mixing
  • Evan Bakke – assistant engineer
  • Greg Calbi, Steve Fallone – mastering
  • Jorgen Carlsson – remix 
  • Jeff Anders – painting
  • Jay Sansone, Human Being Media – photography
  • Stef Scamardo – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Warren Haynes, except where noted.

  1. Blues Before Sunrise – Elmore James, Joe Josea
  2. Hole in My Soul
  3. Wake Up Dead – Daniel Louis Schliftman, Jorgen Carlsson, Matt Abts, Warren Hayes
  4. Love Is a Mean Old World – Ray Sisk, Rick Huckaby, Warren Hayes
  5. Snatch It Back and Hold It – Daniel Louis, Jorgen Carlsson, Mat Abts, Warren Hayes
  6. Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City – Dan Walsh, Michael Price
  7. (Brother Bill) Last Clean Shirt – Charles Otis, Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  8. Make It Rain – Kathleen Brennan, Tom Waits
  9. Heavy Load
  10. Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home – Al Jackson Jr, Timothy Matthews
  11. If Heartaches Were Nickels
  12. I Asked for Water (She Gave Me Gasoline) – Chester Arthur Burnett
  13. Black Horizon

Source link

Home  Articles  Disclaimer  Contact Us